c[ode]clap»Forums
Taylor Robbins
42 posts / 1 project
I love programming and the joy that comes from creating useful things. I'm the author of Const Port. I like to make toy games as a hobby.
OSX Version?
Hello! I've just become a patron. Hope the project keeps moving forward nicely. I'm hoping to use it here soon when I go to do a Linux port of Const Port. I'll let you know if I encounter any problems then.

I wanted to ask quickly if there was any plan for an OSX version of c[ode]clap? I know it's probably not exactly the #1 priority on your list of things to do but if it is in your sights for later it would be nice to know.

Also, if you're interested in a little outside help I'd be happy to help however I can. For example, creating an OSX version would be something I could look into ;) I've never done a real port before but I'm going through implementing a OSX platform layer for Const Port right now. I know implementing another person into the project is not the easiest thing, especially at these early stages of development, but if you're at all interested, or have any questions for me, you can email me at [email protected]

I look forward to seeing where c[ode]clap goes!
-Taylor Robbins
spx
148 posts / 1 project
OSX Version?
Feel free to not only post about problems you may encounter but I'd also love to here if you are missing some functionality that may have helped you out in certain situations. There are still features missing but it doesn't hurt to emphasize the need for something instead of forgetting about it.