Handmade Network»Forums
Abhaya Uprety
8 posts
Justified rant, a declamation: Here is to the react conference on hooks
Edited by Abhaya Uprety on Reason: Initial post
I just posted the below as a comment on React conference youtube video, . I am by no means a pro programmer, but it doesn't take much to smell that these web frameworks are hurting more than they are helping. Perhaps like the comment on the youtube link above to bubble it up top if you agree. Please read through:

"Hooks are a new addition in React 16.8. They let you use state and other React features without writing a class.", says the hooks intro page on the react website. 16.8 marks react beyond repair for me. This is an hour of good marketing of an unhealthy product. Today I have boiled through my frustration limit. I am done with the web.